We know that WhatsApp is the most popular messenger application used by more than 1 billion people in over 180 countries to stay in touch with friends and family, anytime and anywhere. WhatsApp is free and offers simple, secure, reliable messaging and calling, available on phones all over the world. It also supports status.
Recently Whatsapp announces a new feature that, “Delete for everyone” button on each message you sent. That is if you accidentally sent a message to your contact and you don’t want it to be seen by them. So you can long press on the message and see a Delete icon on top click it. press “Delete for everyone” button from the next list screen. The message will be deleted from both sides. You see a “You deleted this message” label instead of the message content. Also, the person on the other side sees a label “This message was deleted”. The only condition is that the “Delete for everyone” option for each message you sent will disappear after 7 minutes. Here I am explaining the ways to read the message even after the sender deleted it.
- DOWNLOAD “NOTIFICATION HISTORY” APP FROM PLAYSTORE
Using the below link, download “Notification History” app on your phone. Every Android phone has to store notifications coming to your device in a notification log. “Notification history” app does a simple function that, fetching your notification log contents and showing it to you.
For every Whatsapp message coming to your phone, there will be a popup notification. You can access these message contents using the mentioned app.
2. SETUP “NOTIFICATION HISTORY” APP ON YOUR DEVICE
After you downloaded and installed your app, you will see a screen below after opening it.
This shows that, you must enable “Notification history” app in accessibility services on your device. This can be done by clicking the “Accessibility Services -Disabled” option. It redirects you to Accessibility menu of your device. select “Notification History” from the list and toggle enable as screen shots provided below.
You also needed to enable notification access for “Notification history” app. This can be done by clicking the below link in your “Notification history” app ( “Notification access – disabled”).
Done. Now you will see a success screen.
My friend Ajay accidentally sent me a message. He deleted the message at the next moment he understood his mistake. The screen I am seeing is a “This message was deleted” label.
But he doesn’t know that I am using “notification history” app.
I opened “Notification history” app.
I press the “COPY TO CLIPBOARD” button and my message is copied now. I sent it back to Ajay adding ” In India, 12.51 PM is afternoon mahn”. :p
NOTE:- You can not retrieve multimedia messages in this way. Also, the app Notification history can read all the notification on your phone. So do not use it if you are in a confidential communication.